Too much optimism gets the better of me.

by limmie

My feet swell barely went down.
I’m struggling for the run.
I’m burning for the blubber to get out.
I’m growing w that confidence, but it is okay if I don’t make it. Because I will and can find an alternative better path for myself.

I’m irritated with the head strong fag.
Did he change because I did too?

This happy me is really struggling.
The parents are living me on my own w high expectations.
The guy is losing his patience w me and his stubborn way of thinking.
The friends are all over the place.
And I’m preparing myself for the downfall. That’s my way of being humble.

Why?
I’m snapping at everything.
And myself.
AND MY YELLOW APRON.
AND I MISJUDGE MY TEMPER.

What has been wrong w my temperament?

I feel that my grades have been a fail.
I feel that I have not done my best.
I actually have thoughts of giving up.

Something that I’ve never thought about in the past.

Failure.
And then I try to remind myself.
There’s always a better way out.

So much optimism and pessimism fighting within me.

😡

