Life gives me shit, I’ll use them to throw at you.

by limmie

Total cold day today.
Silence when I woke up.
Silence during lunch.
Silence while I studied in the afternoon.
Silence during dinner.
Silence till I went Pasar Malam w Dad and Starr.

Them laughers.
That was till we reached our front door and Dad told us to wipe those smiles away. No rubbish, I’m a hundred percent serious.

True enough.
Shattered silence.

WHY YOUR BED SO MESSY
LOOK AT YOUR CUPBOARD, TODAY I THREW AWAY ALL THOSE CLOTHES YOU NEVER WEAR
WHY YOU DIDN’T HELP W THE DISHES AFTER DINNER
IM NOT PICKING ON YOU, I JUST WANT TO TEACH YOU
YOU KNOW THAT YOU CAUSE ME TO HIT YOUR FATHER
YOU KNOW THAT YOU CAUSE THIS FAMILY TO FIGHT
YOU KNOW THAT YOU CAUSE EVERYTHING IN THIS HOUSE

her words. Just stinged so bad.
I stared long cold and hard. I breathed not a single word.
That was it. I did it today. I shutted up.

I actually had more Fun doing the five hour long MF quiz.
So I have “School” tomorrow.
Worse thing is having them activities planned on Tuesday, the only other day she knows I do not have classes.

Worry how I have to collect my lens.
Worry how I have to let my friends down again.
Whenever there are plans, I may have suggested them but I can hardly pull them off. All for the same reason.
That’s why I refuse to tell her of my plans because she always uses it to make me unhappy.

This won’t be the end.
Heck that it will happen again.
But I’m prepared at least.
No one said life was fair.

I’m sorry CJ w our trip.
I’m sorry Jiahui & Teh w our Movie.
I’m sorry Law w them lens.
I’m sorry Sherilyn, you’ve gotta press on.

