DAY 001.

by limmie

DAY ONE.

I could hardly sleep.

Staring blankly at my ceiling. Thinking how soon I’ll probably be back to this air-con room.
Before I knew it, the alarm rang and the next thing was me having Macdonald’s Breakfast at the airport. Yes, I am assuming Mac can hardly be spotted there. Probably a good thing though, less unhealthy food.

Right after check in, I was all prepared for the usual group shots and farewells. Little did I expect my friends to be at the airport. With one tiny push, I spun around, shocked, tearing without realising initially. Then it was hard to stop the flow.
This tiny gesture was super appreciated. There were my family and friends. Oh yes, I would definitely miss sleeping next to my sister and playing Monopoly with my brother before bed. But these 5 weeks would be a very important lesson for me.

*INSERTS SCREAM*

Plane rides are what we look forward most to. I had to agree with Xiyuan.

so its 34 more days to HOME.

I am sounding very pessimistic here.

I AM.

The plane ride was so long (approx 5 hours) that I was thinking how much I hope the living condition would be so much better.
2 hours into touchdown was the ride to SACVT, aka Sichuan Aerospace College. Not as enthusiastic as the students in Xiamen, there were a few of them who still approached us to help with the luggage.

*INSERT SCREAMS*

I guess it is because of the expectations , due to having lived in Xiamen previously, I was BEAMING when I entered my room.
Two BEDS, ONE TOILET, CURTAINS, DESK AND CHAIRS, even toilet roll and washing soap, BOILING KETTLE were provided.
It was because of the previous trip , we were very unprepared, that for this trip we were armed with Washing Powder, Toilet ROLLSSSS and almost everything. (I was even deciding to buy a kettle for this trip!!)

Then the horror came.
Wanting to join our beds together, we pushed them.

OH THE HORROR.
Darts, board, toothpaste, biscuit packets. ALL found under the bed, inclusive of dusts and gawd knows what.

*INSERT SCREAMS*

There was the TEN COURSE oily MEAL. You name it, we ate them. DUCK BLACKCHICKEN FISH BEEF and even TURTLRE.
One animalper table of 8. Of course food was wasted! AND I am to find out what happens to all these leftovers!!

OKAY, Now it the time to explain all those “*INSERT SCREAMS*”.

Right after dinner, all ready for bathe,

*opens bathroom door*

*SCREAMS*
Not one, not two BUT THREE COCKROACHESESES.
I was so NOT prepared for this.

Diyana + SHerilyn = Killer Scream
I think it was so loud that the roaches went deaf and started to panic and run around.

THANKFUL for all those roomates around, ESPECIALLY Darrell and Lincoln.
It was :

1. Hear screams
2. Come in Room
3. Ask where
4. SMACK, there.

This cycle has happened three times.
One before bath, one during MY bath, and one WHILE I WAS BLOGGING.

We had rushed to the mini mart to buy all those Insecticides, apparantly they do not seem to be working.
I NEED TO THINK OF A PLAN TO OVERCOME THIS PROBLEM, or at least overcome this fear first.

ANd so, the most interesting part of today.
MY BATH.

All ready to stripped, THANKFUL NOT YET, A PAPA ROACH CAME SCATTERING TOWARDS ME.
I ran out of the toilet, took moments and moment to calm down and regain my courage.
My entire bath was spent walking in and out of the toilet repeatedly CAREFULLY.
It was the first time I don’t even dare to close my eyes, heck the shampoo sting.

Alright, before I calll it a day, MY WIFI HERE IS SO UNSTABLE. And no, my phone is unable to connect to the Wifi here, meaning, NO WHATS APP!!
I can only be on skype, but that will mean mutiples signing in and out, which can be irritatingly irritating.

The “leaders meeting” tonight left me pretty blur, I have no idea what is the plan with tomorrow. All I know is reporting time is 0830 and I have less than 10 hours of sleep!!

INSECTS BEWARE. I WILL COME UP OF A PLAN TOMORROW WHEN I AM MENTALLY CLEAR HEADED.

I’ll be back, Limmie.

PS THANKS DADDY MUMMY SHAWN STARR SUNERIH FOR SENDING ME ALL THE WAY TO THE AIRPORT. I was loss for words.
PPS YOU GUYS ACTAULLY WOKE UP EARLY, SUPER TOUCHED! TEH FONG JIAHUI LAW ❤
PPPS And YC KEN PEARLY CHEONG CHINGUAN , see you all soon!

TO MR JIAN! My post will concern Chengdu more , starting tomorrow, I need time to get started with proper JOURNEL-ING.

